Boston @ NYAC: Team Announced

The team to face New York Athletic Club at Travers Island, NY tomorrow has been announced:

1. Barrett Stowell
2. Patrick Rockwell
3. Tony Purpura
4. Dave Prell
5. Marcos Flegmann
6. James Wheeler
7. Ed Guitton
8. Adam Normann

9. Sean Treacy (c)
10. Richie Lobb
11. Duran Vota
12. Shane Morales
13. Kyle Palm
14. Gideon Balloch
15. Ceri Llewelyn

Subs: Corey Newton, David Kohler, Rob Grant, Scott Martin, Paul McCann

The team finished their final preparations last night with an extremely clinical team run at Victory Field, Watertown.

Captain, Sean Treacy has been impressed with the new faces joining the team this season:

"It's no secret that we lost a few of our big players over the Summer but it's been great to see how comfortable the new recruits have looked throughout preseason. I have no doubt they'll step up to the challenge in New York this weekend."

Among the new players are: Boston College Men's Rugby hooker, Pat Rockwell; Englishman James Wheeler, who will wear the 6 jersey; and South African import Kyle Palm who fills the boots of the injured Lucas Baistrocchi in the centre.

The match kicks off at 4pm EST.